Talbot Michaels

Welcome Guest!

Welcome to UK Pagan; The Valley

Like most online communities we require you to register for an account before we give you access to read and post.

Only a small number of our forum areas can be read without registering for an account.

Please consider supporting us to help keep our Website and Facebook groups online. Become a Patron!

What's An Angel Then? - wings and fings.

Guest fizzyclare1

um, I've been pondering on what an angel is. I know what the xian view is (messenger of god an all that)...but what exactly is an angel?

Do pagans believe in angels? or some pagans? is an angel what the xians say?

or are they a figment of the imagination? or is an angel a spirit.

I have very little experience of angels (I'm not sure even what they are). I went to a spiritualist once and he said I had a guardian angel that was an irish man who liked to protect me (used a symbol of an umbrella). Also, apparently, he likes to tickle me when I am feeling sad.

But that's not a messenger of god, is it? I mean, that's a deceased person who may or may not be my ancestor? or deceased relative.

all your thoughts welcome.

Please consider supporting us to help keep our Website and Facebook groups online.

I believe angels to be a form of spirit but like more "substantial" I think is the best word to describe it, than say wights. By that I mean they are capable of (I hesitate to say manipulating) affecting the real world via the spiritual. Hope that makes sense. As for appearance Ive always held the belief that they take a form we find easy to identify with.

I don't believe in angels and have never knowingly met one.