Welcome Guest!

Welcome to UK Pagan; The Valley

Like most online communities we require you to register for an account before we give you access to read and post.

Only a small number of our forum areas can be read without registering for an account.

Please consider supporting us to help keep our Website and Facebook groups online. Become a Patron!

Help Teach Me? - unsure where to start

Guest Muireann

Hello, I am new to paganism and have no idea where to start.

I now I should be reading books about it, but I am totally dependant on my husband financially, so getting the books without his knowledge is impossible, he is a strict Catholic.

Basically, where should i start, what should I research first, just the basics first then I can move on to more when ready.

Any suggestions? any help will be appreciated, I am willing to learn from anyone, no matter how little info given, thanks in advance :lol:

Please consider supporting us to help keep our Website and Facebook groups online.

Well if you can't be honest first and foremost with your significant other, I for one won't say a word.

If you're being led on a different path from your husband, you need to talk to him first. If he's adamant about it, other steps need to be taken, as in getting independent if you must. You can't hide being pagan, and I for one feel it can't be learned from a book - you're either called to it or you aren't. Besides, it shouldn't be something you NEED to hide. I doubt anyone will want to help you in this regard as I doubt anyone here needs to have your husband coming here ranting at us for turning you into a Satan-worshipper - which is probably what will happen. Afraid I'm coming across a bit brusque but I can't think of a nice way to put it.

So, honesty first.

Well if you can't be honest first and foremost with your significant other, I for one won't say a word.