Haylee Linton

Welcome Guest!

Welcome to UK Pagan; The Valley

Like most online communities we require you to register for an account before we give you access to read and post.

Only a small number of our forum areas can be read without registering for an account.

Please consider supporting us to help keep our Website and Facebook groups online. Become a Patron!

Okay So Imagine I Am A Total Newbie... - Seeking a fresh start

Guest Moonrising

So imagine I am a total newbie... with a ton of baggage and a thing for Jesus but can't stand Christianity and adore Paganism with all my heart and soul (if there is such a thing as a soul) but am currently an atheist in that I don't believe in any gods or even anything supernatural. I also don't trust experiences, having looked into the cognitive science and also having had experiences of my own that are contradictory such as meeting jesus at a Christian event and meeting a goddess at a goddess encounter event, and also just because all over the world people have experiences they are just as convinced are real, but they can't all be real and who would presume to say some are and others not ( likeI used to when I was a Christian), I can only assume they aare either all false or that there is something out there that our minds interpret in different ways, in which case we can never know anything about it so might as well not bother.... I don't actually believe in Jesus but I think if something there resonates with me then it's worth listening though it could just be because of my history.

Well, if you read all that congratulations, and I am leaving it as one huge paragraph so you can get a taster of what my head feels like :lol: .