Monica Soto

Welcome Guest!

Welcome to UK Pagan; The Valley

Like most online communities we require you to register for an account before we give you access to read and post.

Only a small number of our forum areas can be read without registering for an account.

The Magick Shop
Please consider visiting our kind sponsor: The Magick Shop
Help to keep UK Pagan online...
Become a Patron!
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Ms_Book

A Few Pointers

Guest Ms_Book

Hi, Im new, you might be able to gather that :D

Ive been checking out a lot of links on here already but there seems to be SO much choice involved.

I know one thing, Im not interested in casting spells, magic or dressing up.

Are there any particular paths that will rule out? Save me researching them and realising it all involves spells and magic when I could be researching something I would enjoy instead?

Im unsure really what Im asking, Im completely new to this all and dont know where I belong.

Thanks

:)

Ad from Google

Pomona

What? You mean you don't want to go overboard on the crushed velvet and whacking great silver jewellery? :o But... that's the lifeblood of Paganism!!

:D

If you're not into magic/spells, then I don't imagine that Ceremonial Magick is really what you'd be interested in.

But the big question is - what ARE you interested in? :)

Most pagan paths are undefined and contain what the individual is most interested in and adept at. You could try reading Pete Jennings "Pagan Paths" for a good intro of various paths, but believe me when I say it's not like picking a university curriculum. It's not even like one of those Cosmo quizzes where you get asked multiple choice questions and at the end it tells you what path you should be on (though there are those out there if you want to Google).

You'll find yourself interested in some bits and not in others and most people pick and choose the elements that suit them best.