Doretta Lowe

Welcome Guest!

Welcome to UK Pagan; The Valley

Like most online communities we require you to register for an account before we give you access to read and post.

Only a small number of our forum areas can be read without registering for an account.

The Magick Shop
Please consider visiting our kind sponsor: The Magick Shop
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Shimmering Stardust

Reincarnation And Karma

Guest Shimmering Stardust

Ok dokey. Here goes . . .

I know there are many pagans out there (myself included) that believe in reincarnation and karma. I personally believe that our souls, when they die, get reincarnated into another being. Plus I believe that what we do by our actions, and thoughts, come back to us (sort of like what comes around goes around and that's my definition of Karma.)

There are also people who are able to connect Karma with reincarnation and are able to say that Karma determines what we are reincarnated as.

As you know I am new to all of this and I want to learn as much as possible. And, so far from what I can gather, this kind of makes sense to me as I believe in Karma and reincarnation. But I was just wondering if someone might be able to elaborate a bit more on this and how it works (or even point me in the direction of a website) as I want to learn a bit more about it.

I am hoping that this message makes sense.

Thanks,

Shimmering Stardust

Ad from Google

Guest artywitch

Personally i think Karma is a load of rubbish, more with the experience that those who spout on about karma have never had anything really bad happen to them. or they are so thick skinned that they really dont care about anyone but themselves. (of course i am not aiming at you,) They also are those who seem to think they are fated to things. I still remember a very bad conversation with a playgan who spouted that it was the fate for a girl to be raped and beaten up and that it was just karma sent to her after what she did in another life.