Monica Soto

Welcome Guest!

Welcome to UK Pagan; The Valley

Like most online communities we require you to register for an account before we give you access to read and post.

Only a small number of our forum areas can be read without registering for an account.

Please consider supporting us to help keep our Website and Facebook groups online. Become a Patron!

Being Nice.

Guest jape

I would like to start a conversation about why people are nice. Mainly because I am not, so I want to understand the matter. And it is in this part of the forum because I want a magickal perspective as well if any such ideas come to mind. It is a 'basic' thing. Most would see it as a 'given' and easy to explain. I have plenty of experience in various shades of life and magick and my own opinions, they will come in later. For now, I am asking beginners and experienced folk also, young and old, to examine this particular basic requirement of social living. From all angles, obvious to esoteric. Alien viral life forms living in human brain and manipulatinbg RNA accepted in the mix. Lets just see where it goes please.

Please consider supporting us to help keep our Website and Facebook groups online.

I am not nice either. So like you i would love to know more about this. For some reason people like me. I do try in vain to push these friends off cliffs and somesort but they keep coming back and with that at a guess its because either the cliffs arent as high as i thought or they can fly.

of course it also helps that most friends are a part of my imagination.

But in truth out there in the real world i find not many others are nice either. In fact people as a whole wouldnt pee on their own mothers if they were on fire. Unless it meant some sort of money hand out. For a nation who says they hate people not having manners they seem to have little themselves. Call me an old fart which i am but how many would admit to being plain old mean. not many.