Doretta Lowe

Welcome Guest!

Welcome to UK Pagan; The Valley

Like most online communities we require you to register for an account before we give you access to read and post.

Only a small number of our forum areas can be read without registering for an account.

Please consider supporting us to help keep our Website and Facebook groups online. Become a Patron!

Nature Side Of Being A Pagan

Guest ICKLEDAWN

Hello

First i want to apologize if I'm naive i have got it wrong completely...

I am a newbie.

But i have always been drawn to nature and i feel becoming more pagan shall help this more.

So becoming pagan where it involves nature

where shall i start?

Thanks for reading :)

Please consider supporting us to help keep our Website and Facebook groups online.

How do you feel becoming a Pagan will help this more hun? I wonder if you’re thinking that one has to do something to become a Pagan but the simple answer is: if you self-identify as a Pagan, then you’re a Pagan. So your question, more properly should be, as a Pagan, how can I learn more about my place within Nature and strengthen my connection? Well – you are part of nature. Everything you do and everything you see is part of it. Only you can answer what part of nature you feel most drawn to and why. So perhaps you might like to go and sit by the riverbank, or beach, or under a starry sky, or in a garden, and think about what you feel when you’re there. If you want to help nature, then consider going on litter-picking expeditions, volunteer at a local wildlife sanctuary, protest against badger culling etc etc.

It’s really up to you to decide how you want to interact with nature but because nature encompasses so much, start small and think about specific elements of it that you want to explore more. :)

• Like 2