Welcome Guest!

Welcome to UK Pagan; The Valley

Like most online communities we require you to register for an account before we give you access to read and post.

Only a small number of our forum areas can be read without registering for an account.

The Magick Shop
Please consider visiting our kind sponsor: The Magick Shop
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Halo

The 'bos' - Blessing the works

Guest Halo

Does anyone have any recommendations for blook blessings (not sure if this should be magick and ritual) only I've never done one before, and I plan on doing one today with the New moon energy...Any suggestions or websites? :P

Blessed Be xx B)

Ad from Google

Pomona

Er, I thought it was a dark moon today? B)

Anyway, I think if you Google there'll be tons of sites, have a look at Ladyoftheearth.com's resource page which tends to be good. Other than that I'd just have a think about why you want to bless the book, and if you're going down the Wiccan route, ask for the Quarters and whatever deities you worship to bless.

weatherwitch

It depends on which moon tool system your computer has, some don't seem to have the dark moon period listed and the time must have been adjusted accordingly ;)

I'm another that doesn't hold with blessing the BoS (or the DoS - that's what anti-virus software is for :o_cat2: ) however if I thought myself to be wiccan then i would use the full moon for that. The Dark Moon is a great time for work but not for blessing. In this case then you would need to call the quarters, know your deities, know your personal correspondences so they're right for you so you know what will bless and protect your BoS and what ones won't encourage prying eyes to look through it :D

Or the old drop back sometimes helps when yelled outloud, "Oi, Gods! Look after this will you, ta" :D and wave it at the skies and your work is done - and that's not quite as tongue in cheek as some might think either :D :o_lol:

• Like 1

Guest Herneoakshield