Welcome Guest!

Welcome to UK Pagan; The Valley

Like most online communities we require you to register for an account before we give you access to read and post.

Only a small number of our forum areas can be read without registering for an account.

SpellBase
Please consider visiting our kind sponsor: SpellBase
jackdawdle

dreams and reality

jackdawdle

hi, i am new to all this and dont know where i will fit and forum headings are a bit unreal for me! i just had a dream recently and saw a place which later i realised was where i was. nothing happened i noticed. same event happened again so i thought other stuff must be possible too? no idea where to start but will read around and see.

how usual is this for pagan people? can you control it? lottery lol

Ad from Google

Moonhunter

Hi Jack! When you say "i just had a dream recently and saw a place which later i realised was where i was" I'm confused. If that's where you were, why shouldn't you dream about it?

Ellinas

I once had a dream where I was in an unknown town - which I recognised as being Rhyl when I went there some time later.  Maybe there was just a superficial resemblance, maybe something more.

I once had a dream in which my mother's oven exploded.  The next morning I had a phone call from my sister asking where best to go to get a new oven as my mother's had stopped working (thankfully not explosively)

These are the two examples of precognitive dreams I recall.  Most of my dreams are just nonsense.

Is this the type of thing you mean?

Edited by Ellinas
A missing "g"
  • Like 1

AyeAyeMagpie

Hi Jack,